Meet The Team

We are proud of the people who make our work possible. As our programmes grow, from time to time we are able to take on new staff to help reach more women, girls and marginalised people. Keep an eye on our work with us’ page for new opportunities.

Our team also includes some passionate volunteers who are the beating heart of our organisation.
If you have a skillset you think we might find useful as a volunteer, please fill out our application here.


Baroness Sandy Verma
Chair of the Board
Claire Barnett
Executive Director

Our Trustees

Carol Rosati OBE
Vice Chair
Shirley Cooper OBE
Kat Worth
Company Secretary
Steve Edwards
Michaela Greene
Ann McKechin
Kat Sladden

Special Advisors to the Executive Director:
Carole Easton
Emily Austen
Mafalda Borea
Maria Baibakova
Nimco Ali OBE
Paul de Gregorio
Sharmadean Reid MBE
Vicky Lee

Our team

Alison Egan
Finance Director
Annette Fletcher
Office Administrator
Dawn Mason
Director of Talent
Misha Haycock
Safe Spaces Now Project Manager
Giselle La Pompe-Moore
Digital Editor
Afzal Takolia
Management Accountant
Louise Gardner
Unstereotype Alliance Lead
Vanessa Kortekaas
Policy & Advocacy Volunteer
Katie Henry
Policy & Advocacy Volunteer
Bijal Dattani
Legal Advisor
Simon Gallow
Advocate & HeForShe Lead
Evie Aspinall
Student Champions Coordinator
Natalie Binnie
Government Relations Volunteer